In the 13 Municipalities of the park live 8.300 people6 municipalities in Piedmont (Ceresole RealeLocanaNoasca, RibordoneRonco Canavese and Valprato Soana) and 7 in Valle d'Aosta (AymavillesCogneIntrod, Rhêmes-Saint-GeorgesRhêmes-Notre-DameVilleneuve and Valsavarenche).

Only 300 people reside within the boundaries. The territory of the Park, so those parts in which these municipalities are included, is divided by degree of protection (reserve, general reserves oriented, protection areas and areas of economic and social promotion) foreseen by the Italian Law on the protected areas (italian).